Boho Wedding Blog & A Shoot At Fountains Abbey

By

Hi Everyone,

We would like to share with you all a Blog feature done by Boho Wedding Wedding Blog on a wedding we covered earlier this year. http://www.boho-weddings.com/2012/10/19/yorkshire-wedding-with-a-david-fielden-dress-and-paul-smith-suit/ . Emma and Gareth were a lovely couple and are lending us some of their bunting they used for our own wedding as something borrowed. The vintage feel to their day was captured in all the beautiful details around their tables and outside. Before their meal we took them for a quick photo shoot on the bridge next to their venue (The Red Lion). The scenery was amazing and just as we started shooting a Kingfisher flew underneath the bridge! We both were so happy with the results and thanks to Boho Weddings for the great article!

It’s now only 3 weeks till our own wedding! We have only little table decorations to finish and the mere task of learning how to tie your on flower bouquets! I managed to nip up to Scotland for a few days this week for my final dress fitting, I always thought it would be impossible for me to choose a dress having seen nearly 120 beautiful styles, I thought I would be forever searching for the right one! However, I ended up finding it in the first shop we visited! When its right you know I guess!

We aren’t having a particular theme and keeping everything quite relaxed. I think what set it off was Chris really wanting to wear Converse shoes! I have to admit they do look smart and its important to be comfortable all day! I think its going to be the first wedding both Chris and I have been too and not photographed – very odd that it will be our wedding! Can’t wait to share some pics from the day! Hope everyone else’s plans are going well, and if we can help with inspiration then please let us know!

2013 is looking quite busy for us at the moment and already we are unable to take any more bookings for June. So if you are interested in what Chris and I can offer then please get in touch either through our website at www.sansomphotography.co.uk e-mail chris@sansomphotography.co.uk or give us a call on 0113 808 0692 to check availability!

While I have time to do a bit of blogging I thought I would share a recent Yorkshire engagement shoot we have done. Gemma and Richard chose Fountains Abbey as their location for their engagement shoot. It was an amazing sunny day and having never visited Fountains Abbey before we were a little unsure as to what to expect – we were not let down! We would say it’s probably the most impressive and breathtaking place we have been. The Abbey itself is situated in huge and beautifully maintained gardens and ponds. We had a lovely walk around the area and it was great to get a chance to meet Gemma and Richard before their big day. Fountains Abbey is lit up on some nights of October – me and Chris think it’s definitely worth visiting! Hope you all enjoy the photos!

– Verity

For more information on Leeds Wedding Photographers Chris and Verity then visit www.sansomphotography.co.uk for examples of their fresh contemporary Leeds wedding photography.