We’re Engaged!

By

Ok, so for us this one has been a long time coming. We’ve love our job and one of the big reasons is that we are both big believers in marriage.

We first met Andrew Geoghegan over a year ago to discuss using the stones from Verity’s grandma’s old ring to make a one off engagement ring. It’s a shame I couldn’t keep Verity completely in the dark but she assures me she had no idea it was coming when, last Friday night (About 8 hours after I picked up the ring off Andy) we went out for a little walk and – fumbling my words far more than I wanted to – I asked her to marry me.

It’s taken us a while to get this far but we’re planning on a November wedding to be married by the end of the year! In the words of good old Billy Crystal “when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible”

A special thanks to Andy for being so helpful throughout the process and creating a ring we’re both incredibly pleased with and that Verity never wants to take off!

– Chris